Beauchamp, Kennedy & Kewell out of Qantas Socceroos Squad

Beauchamp, Kennedy & Kewell out of Qantas Socceroos Squad to face Switzerland and Poland.

St Gallen

Injuries to Michael Beauchamp (ankle), Josh Kennedy (back) and Harry Kewell (groin) have prevented the trio from joining the Qantas Socceroos squad for the upcoming international friendly matches against Switzerland & Poland. After consultation with the players and their clubs, Qantas Socceroos Head Coach Holger Osieck has decided that they would not be required in camp.

Following these withdrawals, Osieck has added Jon McKain and Tommy Oar into the Qantas Socceroos squad.

A decision regarding whether an additional player will be added to the Qantas Socceroos squad will be made in the coming days.

The Qantas Socceroos will assemble in St Gallen tomorrow (Tuesday 31 August) for their first official training session under Osieck.

All Qantas Socceroos matches are broadcast live and exclusive on FOX SPORTS.

QANTAS SOCCEROOS SQUAD - Monday 30 August 2010

Player Club, Country A-International matches (goals)
Nathan BURNS AEK Athens FC, Greece 2 (0)
Tim CAHILL Everton, England 42 (21)
David CARNEY FC Twente, Netherlands 28 (3)
Jason CULINA Gold Coast United, Australia 52 (1)
Brett EMERTON Blackburn Rovers, England 75 (17)
Adam FEDERICI (gk) Reading FC, England 2 (0)
Richard GARCIA Hull City FC, England 10 (0)
Brett HOLMAN AZ Alkmaar, Netherlands 35 (4)
Mile JEDINAK Genclerbirligi SK, Turkey 13 (0)
Scott McDONALD Middlesbrough FC, England 16 (0)
Jon McKAIN Al Nassr, Saudi Arabia 12 (0)
Lucas NEILL Galatasaray SK, Turkey 60 (0)
Jade NORTH Tromsø IL, Norway 29 (0)
Tom OAR FC Utrecht, Netherlands 2 (0)
Mark SCHWARZER (gk) Fulham FC, England 79 (0)
Matthew SPIRANOVIC Urawa Red Diamonds, Japan 4 (0)
Carl VALERI U.S. Sassuolo Calcio, Italy 26 (0)
Dario VIDOSIC FC Nurnberg, Germany 8 (1)
Luke WILKSHIRE FK Dinamo Moscow, Russia 46 (2)

Upcoming Match Details

Switzerland v Qantas Socceroos 3 September 2010 Kick-off 8:15pm CEST (4:15am AEST, 3:45am ACST, 2:15am AWST) AFG Arena, St Gallen, Switzerland

For more information, please visit

Poland v Qantas Socceroos 7 September 2010 Kick-off 8:30pm CEST (4:30am AEST, 4:00am ACST, 2:30am AWST) Wisla Krakow Stadium, Krakow, Poland

For more information, please visit